• slven-GB
  • Contact
  • Search

Company details


Name of company: Dravske elektrarne Maribor d.o.o.
Short name: DEM d.o.o.
Legal structure: limited liability company
Standard activity code: 35.111
Main activity of the company: generation of electric power in hydroelectric power plants
Registered office: Obrežna ulica 170
2000 Maribor
Location of registration: Maribor District Court, entry no. 1/27/000
Share capital:

395.011.180,00 EUR
DEM does not maintain uncalled capital.

Registration No.: 5044286
VAT identification No.: SI96254459
Transaction account No.: 04515-0000337195 at NKBM
URL: http://www.dem.si
Managing Director: Andrej Tumpej
Supervisory bodies: General Meeting, Managing Director
Ownership structure of DEM: 100 % HSE d.o.o.
No. of power plants: eight hydroelectric power plants, three small hydroelectric power plants and four photovoltaic power plants
Hydroelectric power plants: Dravograd HPP
Vuzenica HPP
Vuhred HPP
Ožbalt HPP
Fala HPP
Mariborski otok HPP
Zlatoličje HPP
Formin HPP
Small hydroelectric power plants: Melje Small HPP and Markovci Small HPP(Drava), Ceršak Small HPP (Mura)
Photovoltaic power plants: Dravograd Photovoltaic PP,  OCV3 Photovoltaic PP, Zlatoličje Photovoltaic PP and Formin Photovoltaic PP

DEM is also participating as a 30,8 % co-investor for the construction of a chain of hydroelectric power plants on the lower Sava River.

DEM is also involved at the river Lobnica: as a 65% co-owner of Ruše Small HPP  
Net capacity of DEM: 591,950 MW
Average annual generation of DEM: 2664 million kWh